4 thoughts on “

  1. I actually wanted to comment on Queen In The Night. It’s both intriguing and beautiful. One question; where does the closed parenthesis reside in the first stanza? Love the images you paint and use of color. Great piece to feature in our poetry group on gather!

    On a side note, I can’t gather from work, therefore can’t defend myself. From my email, it looks as though you may have come to my rescue. If that’s the case, I appreciate it!

    • Wow, I forgot to close the parenthesis. Thanks for pointing that out! I’ve corrected it now.

      The conversation on that thread has been lively, but I think both sides are getting a fair hearing. 🙂

    • Sometimes one feels that way. 🙂 The function is art is to capture the essence of the human experience; what attracts me about haiku is the degree of focus it brings.

Leave a comment